Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
9:30 am
FORT BRAGG LIBRARY COMMON ROOM LWV Mendocino Board Meeting. Business & Planning to keep the League vibrant.
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
9:30 am coffee 10 am Meeting & 6:30 - 8 pm
CASPAR COMMUNITY CENTER Health Care and "Healthy California". Harry Baker and Marian Shostrom of the Healthy California Campaign will present and field questions. (See our September VOTER for details)
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
9:30 am
FORT BRAGG LIBRARY COMMON ROOM LWV Mendocino Board Meeting. Business & Planning to keep our League vibrant.
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
6:30-8pm
CASPAR COMMUNITY CENTER CLIMATE CHANGE. Randy McDonald will present and field questions about Global Warming.
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
6:30-8pm
CASPAR COMMUNITY CENTER CLIMATE CHANGE II. A panel will present and summarize our findings on Climate Change.
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
9:30 am
FORT BRAGG LIBRARY COMMON ROOM Board of Directors Meeting. BUSINESS AND PLANNING TO KEEP OUR LEAGUE VIBRANT
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
6:30-8pm
CASPAR COMMUNITY CENTER Immigration. A speaker will present and field questions on Immigration and Naturalization.
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
9:30 am
FORT BRAGG LIBRARY COMMON ROOM Board of Directors Meeting. BUSINESS AND PLANNING TO KEEP OUR LEAGUE VIBRANT
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
9:30 am coffee 10 am Meeting
CASPAR COMMUNITY CENTER National and Local Program Planning. LWV of Mendocino Presidents Cindy Plank & Nancy Kleiber will discuss the intricacies of "Program".
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
9:30 am
FORT BRAGG LIBRARY COMMON ROOM Board of Directors Meeting. BUSINESS AND PLANNING TO KEEP OUR LEAGUE VIBRANT.
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
9:30 am coffee 10 am Meeting & 6:30 - 8 pm
CASPAR COMMUNITY CENTER VOTER SUPPRESSION/VOTER FRAUD. Speaker(s) will present on the present state of voter validation.
Saturday, March 3, 2018
9:30 am
FORT BRAGG LIBRARY COMMON ROOM Board of Directors Meeting. BUSINESS AND PLANNING TO KEEP OUR LEAGUE VIBRANT
Friday, March 16, 2018
5-7pm Friday evening
CASPAR COMMUNITY CENTER LWV's Annual Meet and Greet. Voters and Voted meet for conversation and snacks at this popular event.
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
9:30 am
FORT BRAGG LIBRARY COMMON ROOM Board of Directors Meeting. BUSINESS AND PLANNING TO KEEP OUR LEAGUE VIBRANT
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
9:30 am coffee 10 am Meeting & 6:30 - 8 pm
CASPAR COMMUNITY CENTER The June 2018 Ballot & the Civility of Voting. A discussion of the upcoming ballot measures and the perspective they afford.
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
9:30 am
FORT BRAGG LIBRARY COMMON ROOM Board of Directors Meeting. BUSINESS AND PLANNING TO KEEP OUR LEAGUE VIBRANT
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
9:30 am coffee 10 am Meeting
CASPAR COMMUNITY CENTER Our Annual Meeting + Offshore Oil Drilling. Election of Officers and associated annual meeting business plus Rachel Binah will present on Offshore Oil.
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
9:30 am
FORT BRAGG LIBRARY COMMON ROOM Board of Directors Meeting. BUSINESS AND PLANNING TO KEEP OUR LEAGUE VIBRANT